Microsoft SharePoint 2013: Using the Recycle Bin Video Blog
When you delete a document library or list item from your SharePoint it is moved to the recycle bin where it then remains for 30 days before being permanently deleted.
You can access your recycle bin by clicking on your Site Contents then recycle bin is on the top right hand side. There you have two options, you can either restore a selection or delete a selection. If you delete it is then moved to the site collection admin recycle bin, and it will then be permanently deleted after 30 days. Only those with Administration permissions can restore the item from the site collection admin recycle bin. Watch our below tutorial on how to restore items from a recycle bin.
Visit our tutorial page on our blog section for all of our video blogs or visit our YouTube page.